1. Please note effective Jan 27, 2020 the BCNL Public Forums will no longer allow new threads or comments. The content will remain for review for the time being as we work towards creating an up-to-date FAQ based on the information shared in the forums. Registered BCNL customers will still have access to the Members Only Forums where we will be pleased to support you.

Couple of questions

Discussion in 'Grow Box Q&A' started by Papertroll, Jan 4, 2020.

1. Papertroll

Papertroll New Member

Newbie here, bought a used LED bloombox and am just getting it dialed in.
    I have to admit I am shocked by the heat generated by the boxes, right now its 28 F outside I have the window open 1/2 way so its 68 in the grow room and my reservoir temp is sitting at 72.
    75 deg inside the flower side .
    I don't have the lights vented outside mind you.
    Does anyone have a link to a way to attach the ducting to the fan outputs?
    I really did not think heat would be a issue with the LED's and a Canadian winter .
    So yeah it looks like I am going to have to go the chiller route thanks for the awesome install thread mclovin.

https://www.amazon.ca/Active-Aqua-A...coding=UTF8&psc=1&refRID=Y8XRMF3H0AF6F1VR9P83

https://www.amazon.ca/EcoPlus-72849...coding=UTF8&psc=1&refRID=H5X8TC3FG9TB0FTMD7V2

The air pump seems to be making a pile of noise so it may have to be replaced what is the specs on the factory one?

Would anyone have done their chiller install differently ? Or should I try the venting the lights first and see what happens or just pull the trigger on the chiller right off the bat?
  2. McLovin

McLovin Free Old Hippie