Is BCNL cabinets worth it?

Discussion in 'Grow Box Q&A' started by Beaner, May 10, 2016.

?

Is BCNL cabinets worth it?

1. All

2 vote(s)
    100.0%
  2. All

2 vote(s)
    100.0%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. Beaner

Beaner New Member

Hello Everyone, I am a newbie and I am doing my resource before I pull the trigger. I am torn between the BloomBox Royale and a Supercloset. First off I would like to say I enjoy the forum. Very informative. I see pros and cons with both. I am leaning toward the BloomBox but you spend $3200 for it and I see you should change air stones, get a water chiller and get a moniter for your ph, total conductivity and temp. I know these are helpful but paying this much do you think this should come with it? What works better in the boxs LED or HPS? IF LEDs work better why is there not a option for them. Any thoughts would be great appreciated.
  2. SerenityReef

SerenityReef The Tinkerer

In the end I personally wish I would have done the Bloombox with a few picked extra's, I wouldn't do the Royal again.

Yes you have mods depending on your environment, but I suggest you get a real world experience and then mod. In my world there is not a comparison between a closet and the box, but that's just personal preference. Once I did my mods to the box, I have been nothing but happy.
    Farmer J and miked851 like this.
  3. James Marsden

James Marsden Well-Known Member